RusAF elections


Mr. Dmitry Shliakhtin was elected to the position of RusAF President at its Extraordinary elective conference.

Four candidates were contesting Presidential position, but Mikhail Butov, RusAF General Secretary and Member of the IAAF Council, and Alexandre Shustov, European Champion 2010 in High jump, withdrew their candidatures prior to elections. As a result, delegates unanimously voted for Dmitry Shliakhtin.

Maxim Karamyshev did not gain any single vote. Thus, Dmitry A. Shliakhtin, Minister of sports of Samara region, became a new President of Russian Athletic Federation.

Grigory Kabelsky (Penza region) and Viktor Morgachev (Moscow) were elected as Vice – Presidents of RusAF. The following members were elected to the RusAF Presidium: Andrey Anikeev (Orenburg region), Dmitry Stukalov (Moscow), Ms Julia Tarasenko (St. Petersburg), Anatoly Boiarchuk (Cheliabinsk region), Ms Marina Kuptsova (Moscow), Sergey Kotov (Vladimir region), Igor Soliankin (Rostov region), Roman Marenkov (Tver region), Ms Larisa Kruglova (Murmansk), Konstantin Podbelsky (Omsk region), Ms Natalia Roschupkina (Lipetsk region), Anton Ujk (St. Petersburg).

RusAF Conference approved several amendments to its Statutes.

Vitally Mutko, Minister of Sport of Russian Federation, and Alexandre Zhukov, President of Olympic Committee of Russia, addressed participants at the beginning of the Conference.

RusAthletics - Russian Athletics

Яндекс цитирования сайта RusAthletics.comRambler's Top100